Students who commenced their course before 2012 should consult the rules below.

Key to availability of units:
S1 = Semester 1; S2 = Semester 2; SS = Summer teaching period;
T1 = Trimester 1; T2 = Trimester 2; T3 = Trimester 3;
NS = non-standard teaching period; OS = offshore teaching period;
N/A = not available in 2019; * = to be advised

Note: The unit availability does not form part of the rules and may be subject to change; refer to Timetable to latest information.

All units have a value of six points unless otherwise stated.

Level 2
AvailabilityUnit codeUnit name
S1CITS2200Data Structures and Algorithms
S2CITS2211Discrete Structures
CITS2232Databases 1
S1, S2CITS2401Computer Analysis and Visualisation
Level 3
AvailabilityUnit codeUnit name
S2CITS3200Professional Computing
N/ACITS3201Software Requirements and Design
S2CITS3001Algorithms, Agents and Artificial Intelligence
S1CITS3002Computer Networks
S1CITS3003Graphics and Animation
S1CITS3401Data Warehousing
S2CITS3402High Performance Computing
S1CITS3403Agile Web Development
Level 4
AvailabilityUnit codeUnit name
CITS4220Software Quality and Measurement 1
S1CITS4401Software Requirements and Design
S1CITS4402Computer Vision

1 This unit is no longer offered. Students requiring this unit or its equivalent should refer to the ECM study guides.